Not Gluten-Free

Rye is not Gluten-Free


No, rye isn’t gluten-free.
Rye contains secalin, a sort of gluten protein. There are three grains that can’t be eaten on a gluten-free eating routine: wheat, barley and rye. These three grains all contain the protein gluten, which triggers the immune system reaction found in individuals with celiac infection. At the point when readings marks, maintain a strategic distance from nourishments that contain the words rye, secale (rye’s Latin name) or triticale (a wheat/rye half and half that additionally contains gluten).

Rye is not Gluten-Free

Rye is not Gluten-Free

While rye isn’t gluten-free, liquor produced using rye, for example, bourbon, is made gluten-free through the refining procedure. Become familiar with refined alcohol

READ ALSO:   Freekeh is not Gluten-Free

About Chef Lilian

Your favorite recipe author, faithful to every course. Mail me at

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Zero Waste Shop
- web tasarım -
- escort mersin - nerobet