Is Gluten-Free

Vinegar is Gluten-Free


Yes, pure distilled vinegar is gluten-free. Flavored and seasoned vinegars may contain gluten, most typically in the form of malt, so ingredient lists should be carefully read. If wheat protein is contained in vinegar, the label will say so. The single word “vinegar” on a food label implies cider/apple vinegar and is gluten-free. Malt vinegar is not gluten-free, as malt is derived from the gluten-containing grain barley.
For a more in-depth breakdown on the gluten-free status of vinegar, visit, which is maintained by celiac disease and gluten-free diet expert Tricia Thompson, MS, RD.

Vinegar is Gluten-Free

Vinegar is Gluten-Free

READ ALSO:   Dextrin is Gluten-Free & not Gluten-Free

About Chef Lilian

Your favorite recipe author, faithful to every course. Mail me at

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

mersin escort - - -
Zero Waste Shop
- web tasarım